Pat Metheny&Anna Maria Jopek: Upojenie by Pat Metheny

  • Currently 5.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 5.0 out of 629 votes

Link to this video


Pat Metheny&Anna Maria Jopek: Upojenie Anna Maria Jopek - vocals, electric piano Pat Metheny - guitars, guitar synthesizer, 42-string guitar, synthesizers Tracklist: 1. Here Comes the Silent Dusk 2. Follow Me 3. So May It May Secretly Begin 4. Whispers and Tears 5. Tell Her You Saw Me 6. Black Words 7. A Song for Stas 8. Are You Going With Me? 9. This Is Not America 10. Polish Paths 11. The Snow Falls All Over the Place Upojenie (rapture) is a 2002 collaboration between Polish folk and jazz singer Anna Maria Jopek and jazz guitarist Pat Metheny, recorded in Warsaw, Poland. It features Jopek's compositions and traditional folk song arrangements, as well as some of Metheny's well known tracks, such as Follow Me from Imaginary Day. Finally, there is Polish Paths - a cover of a main theme for movie series of the same title by Andrzej Kurylewicz. In October 2008, International edition was released by Nonesuch Records. The running order has been completely changed and three unreleased songs are included.

Pat Metheny Music Catalog

Guitarhoo! Newsletter

Join the FREE Guitarhoo! newsletter
and stay in the loop!

subscribe   unsubscribe

- we respect your privacy
your info will not be shared with 3rd parties.
You may unsubscribe anytime you like -

Video Details

Artist: Pat Metheny
Video title: Pat Metheny&Anna Maria Jopek: Upojenie
Category: Jazz & Fusion

Recommended Videos