Tracks of My Tears by Marv Tarplin

  • Currently 4.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.0 out of 635 votes

Link to this video


Tracks of My Tears (written by Smokey Robinson, Warren Moore&Marvin Tarplin, published by EMI Music Publishing) was originally made famous by The Miracles. Here is a live recording sung by Phebe Edwards with The Soul Shepherds. It was filmed at the BBH Christmas Party on 11th December 2008 at The Carling Islington Academy, London to an audience of around 400 guests. Put together just for this show, The Soul Shepherds comprised Phebe Edwards, Jem Cooke&Aysha Boneza (vocals), Nick Kidney&Jack Canham (Guitars), Neil Barrie (Bass), Alex White (Drums), Richard Kirstein (Keyboards), Julz Baldwin, Lucy Powell&Chris Watling (Saxophones), Ben Edwards (Trumpet) and Mike Kearsey (Trombone). This recording was mixed by Matt Twaites&produced by Alex White at Metway Studios in Brighton. Special thanks goes to all at BBH Culture Club who helped to organise the show&look after the band. Four members of The Soul Shepherds (Phebe Edwards, Nick Kidney, Alex White&Richard Kirstein) went on to form Soul To Squeeze, joined by Matt Twaites on Bass and later Lucy Powell (also originally in The Soul Shepherds) on vocals&alto sax.

Marv Tarplin Music Catalog

Video Details

Artist: Marv Tarplin
Video title: Tracks of My Tears
Category: Rock & Heavy Metal

Recommended Videos