John Fogerty - Deja Vu (All Over Again).wmv by John Fogerty

  • Currently 5.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 5.0 out of 257 votes

Link to this video


Deja Vu (All Over Again) is a 2004 album by John Fogerty. It was released after the lapse of 7 years from previous studio album Blue Moon Swamp. Originally issued by DreamWorks Records,[5] it was reissued by Geffen Records after it absorbed DreamWorks. Musical style and sound Unlike its predecessor, the Southern rock/swamp rock-obsessed Blue Moon Swamp, Deja Vu (All Over Again) hasn't got any unifying lyrical or musical theme. It's very eclectic and varied album in the sound and in the moods. The title track is protest song in 60's-70's folk rock-style, a truly effective effort in drawing parallels between current Iraq war and the Vietnam war.Тhe album also explores Ramones-style punk rock ("She's Got Baggage"), disco/new wave("Radar"), psychedelic/acid rock in the Jimi Hendrix Experience-style ("In the Garden"), and Dire Straits' heritage featuring Mark Knopfler ("Nobody's Here Anymore" within musical citation from "Sultans of Swing"),as well as Fogerty's traditional American roots influences, eg old-fashioned rock and roll ("Sugar-Sugar (In My Life)"), the Sun Records-style rockabilly ("Honey Do"), bluegrass ("I Will Walk With You"), country rock ("Rhubarb Pie"), swamp rock ("Wicked Old Witch"). Track listing and personnel Allmusic and words by John Fogerty. 1. "Deja Vu, All Over Again" (4:13)  John Fogerty: guitars, vocals  Kenny Aronoff: drums  Paul Bushnell: bass  Bob Britt: electric slide guitar  Benmont Tench: organ  Alex Acuña: percussion 2. "Sugar...

John Fogerty Music Catalog

Video Details

Artist: John Fogerty
Video title: John Fogerty - Deja Vu (All Over Again).wmv
Category: Rock & Heavy Metal

Recommended Videos