Summertime Braff-Barnes. 1975 by George Barnes

  • Currently 4.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.0 out of 411 votes

Link to this video


The Ruby Braff/George Barnes Quartet live in Berlin in 1974. Ruby Braff cornet, George Barnes guitar, Wayne Wright rhythm guitar and Michael Moore bass. In the spring of 1973 Ruby Braff and George Barnes had started a new group. They rehearsed once a week and it became a very special little quartet. They increased their number of weekly rehearsals to get ready for a concert at Carnegie Hall for the opening night of the New York Newport Jazz Festival. They became the highpoint of that festival. The group stayed together until some time in 1974 when Braff had a fall out with George Barnes. I believe this was one of Ruby's bands which was well organized. Ruby usually appeared as a solist performer with unrehearsed All Star groups.

George Barnes Music Catalog

Video Details

Artist: George Barnes
Video title: Summertime Braff-Barnes. 1975
Category: Jazz & Fusion

Recommended Videos