Thunder Express was started as a sideproject by Robert Dahlqvist from the Swedish rock band The Hellacopters on guitars and vocals together with Robert Pehrsson from the metal band Death Breath on guitars, former Diamond Dogs drummer Jesper Karlsson along with bassist Jens Lagergren.

The band took its name from the MC5 song "Thunder Express". Thunder Express has released two albums, We Play for Pleasure (2004) and Republic Disgrace (2007).
In february 2009, the line up of Thunder Express released a new album entitled Skaffa Ny Frisyr but under the name of "Dundertåget". The reason for the name change is that Dundertåget only sings in swedish. The album consists of eight songs from the Thunder Express album Republic Disgrace and two new ones, but as said in swedish. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Thunder Express Music Catalog

Photo Gallery


Not available